#### POLICE AND FIRE COMMISSION MINUTES

March 14, 2024 4:00 PM

#### Room A

City-County Government Center

City/County Building Fond du Lac, Wisconsin

## OPENING CEREMONIES

## Attendance

Present:
Martin Ryan
Laurice Snyder
Daniel Hebel
Ted Miller

Administrative Staff: Erick Gerritson, Fire Chief Aaron Goldstein, Police Chief Jason Laridaen, Assistant Police Chief Jackie Braatz, HR Manager

# Declaration Quorum Present

#### CONSENT AGENDA

Virtual Instructions

Dial-in Info: +1 (920) 322-8829

Extension: 8829

Participant Code: 165-5951

Approve minutes of February 8, 2024

A Motion was made by Daniel Hebel to Approve minutes of February 8, 2024 and seconded by Ted Miller, and the motion was **Passed**.

Ayes: Hebel, Miller, Ryan, Snyder

### **ACTION**

Approve eligibility list for Patrol Officer

A Motion was made by Laurice Snyder to Approve eligibility list for Patrol Officer and seconded by Daniel Hebel, and the motion was **Passed**.

Chief Goldstein shared the last recruitment process and asked for approval of Hayden Stelter to the eligibility list. Ayes: Hebel, Miller, Ryan, Snyder

Approve eligibility list for FF/Paramedic

A Motion was made by Ted Miller to Approve eligibility list for FF/Paramedic and seconded by Laurice Snyder, and the motion was **Passed**.

Chief Gerritson shared the last recruitment process and asked for approval of the following to the eligibility list: Nicholas Benzing, Ethan Groh, Deion Hargrove, Brian Keith, Tyler McCleary, Nathan Rauch, Madeline Schulist, Sara Scovel (Stafford), and Mason Walters.

Ayes: Hebel, Miller, Ryan, Snyder

## **ADJOURN**

A Motion was made by Daniel Hebel to adjourn and seconded by Laurice Snyder, and the motion was **Passed**.

Adjourn: 4:10 p.m.

Ayes: Hebel, Miller, Ryan, Snyder

# POLICE AND FIRE COMMISSION AGENDA CITY OF FOND DU LAC, WISCONSIN

Virtual Instructions

<u>Subject:</u> Dial-in Info: +1 (920) 322-8829

Extension: 8829

Participant Code: 165-5951

Effect:

Initiator:

Location:

Recommendation:

# POLICE AND FIRE COMMISSION AGENDA CITY OF FOND DU LAC, WISCONSIN

Approve minutes of February 8, 2024

Subject:

Effect:

Initiator:

Location:

Recommendation:

ATTACHMENTS:

File Name

Minutes 2.8.24.pdf

#### POLICE AND FIRE COMMISSION MINUTES

February 8, 2024 4:00 PM

815 S. Main Street

Fire Station 1

City-County Government Center

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin

## OPENING CEREMONIES

## Attendance

Present:
Martin Ryan via phone
Daniel Hebel
Ted Miller

Excused:

Laurice Snyder Catherine Zimmerman

\_ .

Administrative Staff:
Aaron Goldstein, Police Chief
Erick Gerritson, Fire Chief
Jason Laridaen, Asst. Police Chief
Scott Krause, Asst. Police Chief
Jackie Braatz, HR Manager

# Declaration Quorum Present

## CONSENT AGENDA

Virtual Instructions

Dial-in Info: +1 (920) 322-8829

Extension: 8829

Participant Code: 354-0363

Approve minutes of January 11, 2024

A Motion was made by Daniel Hebel to Approve minutes of January 11, 2024 and seconded by Ted Miller, and the motion was **Passed**.

Ayes: Hebel, Miller, Ryan

Absent: Snyder, Zimmerman

#### ACTION

Approve eligibility list for Patrol Officer

A Motion was made by Daniel Hebel to Approve eligibility list for Patrol Officer and seconded by Ted Miller, and the motion was **Passed**.

Chief Goldstein discussed the recent process and asked for the

following to be placed on the eligibility list: Landen Christen, Monica Eckes, Tristan Forsberg, Ashley Tench, Amber Thompson, and Derek Weissenberger.

Ayes: Hebel, Miller, Ryan

Absent: Snyder, Zimmerman

Approve eligibility list for Detective - Police

A Motion was made by Ted Miller to Approve eligibility list and seconded by Daniel Hebel, and the motion was **Passed**. Chief Goldstein discussed the recent promotional process for Detective and asked for the following to be placed on the eligibility list: Matthew Chevremont, Kyle Hoefer, Sandra O'Donnell, Trenton Smith, and Max Waln.

Ayes: Hebel, Miller, Ryan

Absent: Snyder, Zimmerman

Approve promotion of Matthew Chevremont to Detective

A Motion was made by Daniel Hebel to Approve promotion of Matthew Chevremont to detective and seconded by Ted Miller, and the motion was **Passed**.

Chief Goldstein gave a bio of Matthew Chevremont and asked for approval of appointment to Detective.

Ayes: Hebel, Miller, Ryan

Absent: Snyder, Zimmerman

## ADJOURN

A Motion was made by Daniel Hebel to adjourn and seconded by Ted Miller, and the motion was **Passed**.

Adjourn - 4:10 p.m.

Ayes: Hebel, Miller, Ryan

Absent: Snyder, Zimmerman

# POLICE AND FIRE COMMISSION AGENDA CITY OF FOND DU LAC, WISCONSIN

Approve eligibility list for Patrol Officer

Siihi	act.
Dub 1	ect:

Effect:

Initiator:

Location:

Recommendation:

# ATTACHMENTS:

File Name

PFC Memo Eligibility List 3.14.24.pdf



# City of Fond du Lac Police Department

Aaron T. Goldstein Chief of Police

February 27, 2024

To: Police and Fire Commission

From: Chief of Police Aaron Goldstein

Re: Recruitment and Selection Process February 12, 2024

The Department conducted ongoing recruitment and a one-day selection process which was recently completed on February 12, 2024.

Selection Process Step	Candidates	Date(s)
Reading Comprehension Skills Assessment	2 candidates invited	Feb 12
Department Panel Interview		
Community Member Panel Interview		
Chief/Command Staff Panel Interview	1 candidate participated	Feb 12
Police and Fire Commission Approval	1 candidate to approve	Mar 14

As a result of this hiring process, I am respectfully requesting the addition of the following one (1) candidate to the unranked eligibility list (alphabetically by last name): Hayden Stelter.

SincereW.

Aaron T. Goldstein, Chief of Police



# POLICE AND FIRE COMMISSION AGENDA CITY OF FOND DU LAC, WISCONSIN

Approve eligibility list for FF/Paramedic

Siihi	$\triangle$ C $\pm$	•
Subj	-	٠

Effect:

Initiator:

Location:

Recommendation:

# ATTACHMENTS:

File Name

2024 Eligibility List FF Paramedic 3.12.pdf

# CITY OF FOND DU LAC FIRE/RESCUE DEPARTMENT

# FIREFIGHTER/PARAMEDIC ELIGIBILITY LIST (UNRANKED)

**2024** 

**NICHOLAS BENZING** 

**ETHAN GROH** 

**DEION HARGROVE** 

**BRIAN KEITH** 

**TYLER MCCLEARY** 

**NATHAN RAUCH** 

**MADELINE SCHULIST** 

**SARA SCOVEL (STAFFORD)** 

**MASON WALTERS**